';
side-area-logo
The touch of inspiration that makes the difference to your business!
SMBs

Optimised communication for greater visibility and boosted sales!

Communication

More effective multilingual content to reach your audience!

Universities

Boost your funding and the accessibility of your work!

Professionals

New opportunities and management of multilingual projects!

Services
Written document translation

Working with Inspiration Translation Services, you will benefit from the services of an experienced translator, who uses his linguistic proficiency and translation technology to ensure that your texts are translated up to your standards of excellence, both in terms of style and terminology.

Document proofreading
(French only)

Your editorial and professional documents must reflect the impeccable nature of your services.

For an hourly fee, I can review your content to maximise style and readability.

Project management from start to finish
  • Management of Word, Excel and PowerPoint formats.
  • Processing of XML, InDesign or other file formats on request.
  • Conversion of PDF files, extraction of image captions and their reintegration into the translated documents.
  • Your final documents will fully respect the layout and appearance of your source documents.
The translation project process
Why I can make your project succeed
Pouce levé_2

Experience

With eight years’ experience as a freelance translator, and having translated over 4 million words, I possess the skills and versatility to not only meet your requirements, but also best advise you on how to manage your translation projects. My areas of specialisation include corporate communications and marketing, editorial translation and consumer electronics. I also have experience in the banking, financial and automotive fields.

If you work in a different subject area, please do not hesitate to contact me! If I am unable to provide you with a quality translation of your content, I will be completely honest and upfront with you.

Technology

I work with reputed Computer Aided Translation software that relies on a “translation memory”. Translated sentences are stored in a database that serves as a point of reference for subsequent projects, ensuring consistent terminology and style from one project to another. For some projects, glossaries can be created, for example, by extracting terms from your website. A quality assurance software ensures residual errors are detected (different translations for two identical sentences, inconsistent terminology, a missing number, etc.).

Dialogue

Although I fully commit to work independently, the client, nevertheless, remains a key player in the translation process. Indeed, I may need to ask questions to clarify my understanding of texts for translation and specific terminology. Client responsiveness and effective communication throughout the project help ensure the final quality of the translation.

Confidentiality

The translation memories and glossaries used for your projects are your property and shall not be, in any case, disclosed or reused for other projects. Confidentiality for all information contained in your documents is ensured.

Reliability

You are in direct contact with the translator and you are guaranteed to receive consistent, quality translations always performed by the same person. Effective communication, high reactivity and on-time deliveries allow you to save time and to complete your projects with confidence.

Testimonials
Request a quote
  • Contact

    If you wish, we can arrange an appointment at your offices so that we can discuss your translation needs and I can answer any questions you may have about my services.

  • Translation test

    I am prepared to undertake a short test, free of charge, which will allow you to assess my skills with a view to possible collaboration. This text should not exceed 400 words or one A4 page.

  • Rates

    My rate is calculated per source word and may vary depending on the difficulty of the content to be translated. This includes documentary research, glossary creation if needed and meticulous review to ensure perfect results.

    Related tasks, such as page layout of PowerPoint or InDesign files may incur additional charges at an hourly rate.

    In some cases, an extra percentage is charged for project management, based on the total amount excluding VAT for the project.

Contact
Lionel Fakih
Rue de la Vallée, 3
6120 Nalinnes
+32 (0) 478 09 57 53
lionel.fakih@i-translation.services

Logo_CBTI-BKVT

Member of CBTI/BKVT

';
La touche d’inspiration qui fait la différence pour vos activités !
PME

Une communication optimisée pour une visibilité et des ventes dopées !

Communication

Des contenus multilingues plus efficaces pour toucher votre public !

Universités

Un coup de pouce pour vos financements et l’accessibilité de vos travaux !

Professionnels

Nouvelles opportunités et maîtrise des dossiers multilingues !

Services
Traduction écrite de documents

En collaborant avec Inspiration Translation Services, vous bénéficiez des services d’un traducteur expérimenté, qui tire parti de sa maîtrise linguistique et des technologies de traduction pour vous garantir des textes traduits à la hauteur de vos critères d’excellence, aussi bien sur le plan stylistique que terminologique.

Relecture de documents
(français uniquement)

Vos documents professionnels et rédactionnels doivent refléter le caractère irréprochable de vos services.

Pour un tarif horaire, je peux me charger de relire vos contenus afin d’en optimiser le style et la lisibilité.

Gestion de projet de bout en bout
  • Gestion des formats Word, Excel, PowerPoint.
  • Traitement des fichiers XML, InDesign ou autres formats sur demande.
  • Conversion de fichiers PDF, extraction des légendes d’images et leur réintégration aux documents traduits.
  • Vos documents finaux respectent parfaitement la mise en forme et l’aspect de vos documents source.
Déroulement d’un projet de traduction
Les atouts pour la réussite de votre projet
Pouce levé_2

Expérience

Fort de 8 années d’expérience en tant que traducteur indépendant et avec plus de 4 000 000 de mots traduits à mon actif, je tire parti de mes compétences et de ma polyvalence pour répondre au mieux à vos exigences et vous conseiller pour la gestion de vos projets de traduction. Mes domaines de spécialisation sont notamment la communication d’entreprise et le marketing, la traduction rédactionnelle, l’informatique et l’électronique grand public. Je dispose également d’une expérience dans le domaine bancaire et financier, ainsi que celui de l’automobile.

Si vous travaillez dans un autre domaine d’activité, n’hésitez pas à me contacter pour autant ! Si je ne suis pas à même de vous fournir une traduction de qualité pour votre contenu, je vous en ferai part en toute honnêteté.

Technologie

Je travaille avec un logiciel d’aide à la traduction réputé qui s’appuie sur une « mémoire de traduction ». Les phrases traduites sont stockées dans une base de données qui sert de référence lors des projets suivants afin d’assurer la cohérence terminologique et stylistique d’un projet à l’autre. Pour certains projets, des glossaires terminologiques peuvent être créés par extraction depuis votre site Web, par exemple. Un logiciel d’assurance qualité garantit la détection des erreurs résiduelles (traductions différentes pour deux phrases identiques, incohérences terminologiques, chiffre manquant, etc.)

Dialogue

Si je mets tout en œuvre pour travailler de façon autonome, le client n’en reste pas moins un acteur essentiel du processus de traduction. En effet, je peux être amené à poser des questions pour m’assurer de ma bonne compréhension des textes à traduire et de la terminologie utilisée. La réactivité du client et la mise en place d’une communication efficace tout au long du projet contribuent à assurer la qualité finale de la traduction.

Confidentialité

Les mémoires de traduction et glossaires utilisés pour vos projets constituent votre propriété et ne sont en aucun cas divulgués ou réutilisés pour d’autres projets. La confidentialité des informations contenues dans vos documents est assurée.

Fiabilité

Vous êtes en contact direct avec le traducteur et vous avez la certitude d’obtenir des traductions de qualité constante, toujours effectuées par la même personne. Une communication efficace, une grande réactivité et des livraisons effectuées dans les délais impartis vous permettent de gagner du temps et de mener à bien vos projets en toute quiétude.

Témoignages de mes clients
Demander une offre de prix

Estimation du volume à traduire :

Fichier(s) à transmettre :

  • Prise de contact

    Si vous le souhaitez, nous pouvons convenir d’un rendez-vous dans vos locaux afin de discuter de vos besoins en traduction et de répondre à vos questions concernant mes services.

  • Test de traduction

    Je suis prêt à réaliser un court test gratuit qui vous permettra de juger de mes compétences en vue d’une collaboration éventuelle. Ce texte ne devra pas dépasser 400 mots ou 1 page A4.

  • Tarifs

    Le tarif est calculé au mot source et peut varier en fonction de la difficulté du contenu à traduire. Il comprend les recherches documentaires, l’établissement éventuel de glossaires et une relecture approfondie pour assurer un résultat irréprochable.

    Les tâches connexes comme la mise en page de fichiers PowerPoint ou InDesign peuvent entraîner des suppléments au tarif horaire.

    Dans certains cas, un supplément exprimé en pourcentage est facturé pour la gestion de projet, calculé sur le montant global HTVA du projet.

    N’hésitez pas à m’envoyer vos documents à traiter, accompagnés des détails de votre demande et je vous enverrai un devis dans les plus brefs délais.

Contact
Lionel Fakih
Rue de la Vallée, 3
6120 Nalinnes
+32 (0) 478 09 57 53
lionel.fakih@i-translation.services

Logo_CBTI-BKVT

Membre de la CBTI/BKVT